14th September – 46 Days and Counting…

5. Which writers inspire you?

Gosh, what a question!

Different writers inspire me in different ways. My absolute biggest inspiration if Margaret Atwood. Everything I’ve read of hers has been fantastic, and she’s so skilled in so many ways. I wish I could write even a tenth as well as she does!

margaretatwood_newbioimage

I’m also very inspired by Anne Fine as a children’s author. The masterful way she writes is so accessible for younger readers, but she in no way undermines their intelligence.

anne-fine_1468616c

I also adore C.J. Sansom’s novels, and he inspired me to write an entire Medieval detective novel! It’s completely unfinished, but I will go back to it.

Leave a Reply

