16th September – 44 Days and Counting…

7. Do you have a special time to write or how is your day structured?

It depends on what stage of the process of writing a novel I’m at. If I’m still in the first draft, just-get-it-written stage, I usually write between 8pm and 10pm every night after work. Then I do at least 10 hours over the weekend.

If I’m editing, I tend to do shorter stints more often, because I become word blind to my mistakes. I’ll usually edit in 25 minute chunks, take a break for 5 or 10 minutes, and then start the whole process again.

I also try to write wherever I can if the mood strikes me. I write using my iPad, my phone, notebooks… Everything! Train journeys are particularly productive for me, though I don’t have much cause to be on trains these days.

Don’t forget, my Kindle Scout campaign is LIVE until Friday 14th October. Please read and nominate! Sharing is caring! 😀

alarm-clock-wind-up

Leave a Reply

