30th September – 30 Days and Counting…

Don’t forget to vote for my Kindle Scout entry!

*

20. What books have influenced you the most?

There are a few books that have influenced me greatly. The first is Maya Angelou’s I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings. To read about someone who had such strength, tenacity, sheer ability to live was very inspirational to me.

maya-angelou
Maya Angelou

Another book that I found very inspirational was Margaret Atwood’s Alias Grace, which introduced me to new narrative methods, the unreliable narrator, and just generally amazing writing. I’ll never forget: murderess, murderess…

27_margaret_atwood
Margaret Atwood
Leave a Reply

