12th October – 18 Days and Counting…

33. What one thing would you give up to become a better writer?

Wow. What a question… Well, if it was a done deal, a guarantee that if I did this, I’d become a better writer… I would give up coffee.

Yes, coffee. And for those who know me, you know this is a big sacrifice.

I love my coffee. I drink it every day (fair-trade, of course). I love it in all its varieties, from the strongest of espressos to the mellowest of lattes. To give it up would be a big sacrifice for me, as shallow as that sounds. But if it made me a better writer? I’d do it in an instant.

There are always alternatives. I do love Earl Grey tea. Although the less said about my brief foray with dandelion coffee, the better…

coffee-171653_640

Leave a Reply

