20th October -10 Days and Counting…

41. How have you evolved creatively?

Since I started the process of learning how to write, my creativity has evolved a lot.

I think I’ve learned to trust myself a little more, and trust in my ability to be creative. I used to be very paranoid about lacking creativity. Now, though, I feel like I’m able to come up with ideas and not immediately trash them.

One other way I’ve evolved creatively is my newfound passion for writing poetry. I never considered myself to be a poet, but after an Arvon writing course, I found that I had a poet’s voice somewhere deep down. I’ve definitely evolved that way.

Leave a Reply

