21st October – 9 Days and Counting…

42. Have you ever gotten reader’s block?

It sounds bizarre, but yes! It happens more often than I’d like to admit.

I really love reading. It’s one of my most favourite ways to pass an afternoon, especially when it’s wet and miserable outside. Curled up in an armchair with a good book and a hot cup of coffee? That’s my idea of heaven.

Unfortunately, I can’t seem to turn off my editing brain when I’m reading any longer. I’m constantly thinking, ‘I’d do that this way’ or ‘I’d make this sentence simpler.’ It’s good for me in terms of practising editing. The downside is that I find reading less enjoyable than I used to.

Leave a Reply

