On Issues With Formatting

To my abject dismay, when I borrowed my own book from the Kindle Owners’ Lending Library, I realised there were several formatting errors. Most were indentations that were too deep. But one was a little bigger: Chapter 19 was missing from the contents page.

HOW, I do now know. It was in the body of the text, but not the contents. Who knows? I certainly don’t.

Anyway, today’s lesson learned: you can never proof your work enough. Ever.

I solved the issue by uploading a new .mobi file to Kindle Direct Publishing. It seems to have fixed the problem, but I’ll be keeping my eye on it…

 

doe-430238_640
‘Doe’ indeed.

 

Leave a Reply

